There is a quote that has always resonated quite deeply with me.

“If I don’t write to empty my mind, I go mad” -Lord Byron

I have felt this quote so deeply my entire life. I found my love of writing at a very young age through fanfiction.net. For about a year I would sit at my parent’s computer and read all sorts of stories until one day, it seemed as though I could not find the stories that I was looking for. But of course I coudn’t, since I was looking for stories with plot lines that were of my own imagination, and so I took pen to paper and for the next two years I wrote under a alias.

A few years later I published my very first novel.

However, I wouldn’t say that this is what caused me to want to start a blog. You see, when I was in sixth grade, I read the story of Anne Frank and decided that a way for me to become immortal would be through the words I wrote. Since the sixth grade, I have kept a daily journal. I am not a very social person and so in that journal I confided all my secrets and my feelings and truly has it been the best way for me to relieve my stress and think things through.

“If I don’t write to empty my mind, I go mad” -Lord Byron

About two years ago I started up a blog on anonyme.com and of course I wrote under an alias. It was an entirely different experience being able to write what I really felt, but share it with so many people. Unfortunately a week ago anonyme lost their funding and so my blog was taken away from me. I sulked, but out of the ashes of my old writing has risen the desire to continue my blogging.

So here I am.

My name does not matter as much as the stories I have to share with you, and so I genuinely hope you will join me in exploring this blog.

 

 

 

 

